New Judges Appointed to DoL Administration Review Board

December 21, 2001( ? Four new administrative appeals judges have been appointed to serve on the Administrative Review Board of the Department of Labor (DoL).

The newly appointed judges are:

· Madonna Cynthia Douglass, who will serve as Chairman of the Board,
· Wayne C Beyer,
· Judith S Boggs, and
· Oliver M Transue

The members of the Board review appeals of decisions of DOL Administrative Law Judges, and issue final decisions on behalf of the Secretary of Labor under a broad range of federal labor laws.

Those laws include nuclear, environmental, Davis-Bacon, surface transportation, federal contract compliance, child labor and whistleblower statutes.