TRIVIAL PURSUITS: How many departments are in the President’s Cabinet?

Do you know how many departments are in the Cabinet and what they are?

The Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments—the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs, as well as the Attorney General.

The following positions have the status of Cabinet-rank: White House Chief of Staff; Environmental Protection Agency Administrator; Office of Management & Budget Director; United States Trade Representative Ambassador; United States Mission to the United Nations Ambassador; Council of Economic Advisers Chairman; Small Business Administration Administrator.

You can find out who holds all these positions at