TRIVIAL PURSUITS: How Many States Are in More Than One Time Zone?

Some states are in more than one time zone.

How many states are in more than one time zone?


Oregon and Idaho are split between the Mountain and Pacific time zones.


Nebraska, Kansas, Texas, North and South Dakota are divided between Central and Mountain time zones.


Florida, Michigan, Indiana, Kentucky, and Tennessee are split between Eastern and Central time zones.


Alaska is split between the Alaska time zone and the Hawaii-Aleutian time zone.